Writing Programs Administrative Team

Writing Programs is located on the third floor of the Durham Language and Literature building, in LL 314. Feel free to stop by or call the office (480-965-3853).  You can also contact members of the administrative team by email.

 

Writing Programs Administrative Team

Shirley K Rose, Ph.D., Professor of English 
Director of Writing Programs, Shirley.Rose@asu.edu
(On Sabbatical for Fall 2015)

Peter Goggin, Ph.D., Professor of English 
Acting Director (Fall 2015), petergo@asu.edu 

Adelheid Thieme, Ph.D.
Associate Director, thieme@asu.edu

Rebecca Robinson
Assistant Director, rebecca.j.robinson@asu.edu

Gregg Fields
Assistant Director, gdfields@asu.edu

 

Second-Language Writing Program 

Paul Kei Matsuda, Ph.D., Professor of English
Director of Second Language Writing, paul.matsuda@asu.edu

Sarah Snyder
Associate Director of Second Language Writing, Sarah.E.Snyder@asu.edu

Tonya Eick
Assistant Director of Second Language Writing, teick@asu.edu

Katherine Daily
Past Associate Director of Second Language Writing, Katherine.Daily@asu.edu

 

Professional Writing Program

Mark Hannah, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of English
Coodinator of the Professional Writing Program, mark.hannah@asu.edu

 

Stretch Writing Program

Karen Dwyer, Ph.D.
Stretch Program Co-Coordinator, karen.dwyer@asu.edu

Susan Bernstein, Ph.D.
Stretch Program Co-Coordinator, snbernst@asu.edu

 

Writing Programs Management Team

Demetria Baker
Program Manager, Demetria.Baker@asu.edu

Ruth Johnston
Administrative Assistant, Ruth.Johnston@asu.edu

 

Writing Programs' mailing address is:

Writing Programs
Arizona State University
Department of English
Box 870302
Tempe, AZ 85287-0302

Writing Programs Home