Faculty in Rhetoric and Composition

 patricia boyd

Patricia Boyd
Associate Professor
LL 546B
(480) 965-2503
Patricia.Webb@asu.edu

Computers and Composition; study of feminism; cultural studies

 

Alice Daer

Alice J. Daer
Assistant Professor
 LL (Map), 309A
(480)965-6247
Alice.Daer@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

new literacies; social media; digital ethnography; rhetorical genre studies; online communities

 

maureen goggin 

Maureen Goggin
Professor
(480)965-1804
maureen.goggin@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

History of rhetoric and composition; history of rhetoric; rhetorical theory; research methods; visual rhetoric; material rhetoric 

 

 peter goggin

Peter Goggin
Associate Professor
LL (Map), 308B
(480)965-7748
petergo@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Theories of literacy; literacy and technology; environmental rhetoric

 

 Mark Hannah

Mark Hannah
Assistant Professor
LL (Map), 226A
480-965-6055
Mark.Hannah@asu.edu

technical communication, business communication, organizational communication, rhetoric and composition, transdisciplinarity, information development, and legal rhetoric

Kathleen Lamp 

Kathleen Lamp
Assistant Professor
LL (Map), 545B
kslamp@asu.edu

History of Rhetoric

 elenore long

Elenore Long
Associate Professor
LL 202B
(480) 965-3197
elenorelong@gmail.com

community literacy; the rhetorics of local publics; sociocognitive rhetorical theories and methods; composition and the public turn; knowledge activism

 

 paul matsuda

Paul Kei Matsuda
Professor and Director of Second Language Writing
LL (Map), 208
(480)965-6356
pmatsuda@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Second language writing, written discourse analysis, electronic discourse, cross-cultural rhetoric, research methods, rhetoric and composition, applied linguistics, English for academic purposes

 

keith miller 

Keith Miller
Professor
LL (Map), 210C
(480)965-7893
KEITH.MILLER@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Rhetoric and composition; the discourse of Martin Luther King, Jr. and the civil rights movement; Rhetoric about British and American slavery; Basic Writing; Persuasive Writing on Public Issues

 

 ersula ore Ersula Ore
Assistant Professor
LL (Map), 545C
480-727-0611
Ersula.Ore@asu.edu
 

 

shirley rose 

Shirley Rose
Professor and Writing Programs Director
LL 314 (Map)
480-965-3898
Shirley.Rose@asu.edu

History of Rhetoric and Composition Studies, Pedagogical theories in rhetoric and Composition, Research Methodologies in rhetoric and composition, Writing Program Administration

 

 Bryan Smith

Bryan Smith
Associate Professor
LL 308C (Map),
(480)965-2197
David.Bryan.Smith@asu.edu

Applied Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Computer-assisted Language Learning

 

doris warriner 

Doris Warriner
Associate Professor
LL (Map), 217
(480)727-6967
Doris.Warriner@asu.edu

Personal Web Site

Immigration, transnationalism, language learning, literacy as a social practice, social interaction, narrative analysis, qualitative methods, applied linguistics