Graduate Advising

 

Graduate students should consult the relevant program directors for academic advising. Once a student has chosen a commitee chair, that faculty member becomes the student's chief source of advice.

Sheila Luna and Corey Campbell can answer most general questions and are a valuable source of information and advice. You may contact them first when you have an advising question.

If students are unable to see advisors during scheduled office hours, they may email for an appointment. Because of the diverse demands on these advisors, please attend any appointment you schedule. If you have to cancel, contact the advisor in advance.

Sheila Luna, program manager (MA, MAS, MTESOL, PhD)
LL 543B, (480) 965-3194
E-mail: sheila.luna@asu.edu

Corey Campbell, program manager (MFA)
LL 543D, (480) 965-3528
E-mail: corey.campbell@asu.edu

Kira Assad, program specialist (MA, MAS, MTESOL, PhD)
LL 542, (480) 965-7454
E-mail: kira.assad@asu.edu

 

Graduate Advisors -  Spring 2015

Ron Broglio, Director of Graduate Studies (LL 546D)
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 1:00 - 4:00 pm
Email ronald.broglio@asu.edu for an appointment.

 

Aaron Baker, MAS, American Media & Popular Culture (LL 645)
Monday and Wednesday 1:30 - 3:00 pm
And by appointment aaron.baker@asu.edu

 

Cajsa Baldini, MA English Online (LL 342)

Current MA online students may email for an appointment cajsa.baldini@asu.edu

 

Lee Bebout, Literature (LL 208)
Monday and Wednesday 1:30 - 3:00 pm
And by appointment lee.bebout@asu.edu

 

James Blasingame, English Education (LL 218)
By appointment  james.blasingame@asu.edu

 

Cynthia Hogue, Creative Writing (MFA)

[MFA students are encouraged to contact Corey Campbell corey.campbell@asu.edu for practical advising matters, but Cynthia Hogue also is available for appointments.]

 

Elly van Gelderen, Linguistics (LL 226C)
Tuesday 12:00 - 1:00 pm and Wednesday 9:00 - 11:00 am
And by appointment/email ellyvangelderen@asu.edu

 

Mark James, MTESOL (LL 547B)
Tuesday and Thursday 2:00 - 4:00
And by appointment Mark.A.James@asu.edu

 

Claudia Sadowski-Smith, MA Comparative Literature (LL 303B)

email for appointment claudia.sadowski-smith@asu.edu

 

Doris Warriner, Rhetoric and Composition (LL 217)
Wednesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
And by appointment/email doris.warriner@asu.edu