Graduate Advising

 

Graduate students should consult the relevant program directors for academic advising. Once a student has chosen a commitee chair, that faculty member becomes the student's chief source of advice.

Sheila Luna and Corey Campbell can answer most general questions and are a valuable source of information and advice. You may contact them first when you have an advising question.

If students are unable to see advisors during scheduled office hours, they may email for an appointment. Because of the diverse demands on these advisors, please attend any appointment you schedule. If you have to cancel, contact the advisor in advance.

Sheila Luna, program manager (MA, MAS, MTESOL, PhD)
LL 543B, (480) 965-3194
E-mail: sheila.luna@asu.edu

Corey Campbell, program manager (MFA)
LL 543D, (480) 965-3528
E-mail: corey.campbell@asu.edu

 

Graduate Advisors -  Fall 2014

Ron Broglio, Director of Graduate Studies (LL 546D)
Tuesday and Thursday 12:00 - 1:00 pm
 Please email ronald.broglio@asu.edu  for an appointment.

Aaron Baker, Film and Media Studies (MAS) (LL645)
Monday, Wednesday 2:30 - 4:00 pm
and by appointment aaron.baker@asu.edu

 

Lee Bebout, Literature (PhD literature, MA literature)  (LL 208)
Tuesday and Thursday 12:00 - 1:15 pm
and by appointment lee.bebout@asu.edu

 

James Blasingame,  English Education  (PhD)  (LL 218)
and by appointment  james.blasingame@asu.edu

 

Tara Ison, Creative Writing (MFA) (

[MFA students are encouraged to contact Corey Campbell corey.campbell@asu.edu for practical advising matters, but Tara Ison also is available for appointments.]

 

Elly van Gelderen, Linguistics (PhD RCL (linguistics), MA linguistics, linguistics certificate)  (LL 226C)
Monday and Wednesday 8:30 - 9:00 am in LL 173N
Monday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00 am
and by appointment ellyvangelderen@asu.edu

 

Claudia Sadowski-Smith, MA comparative literature advisor (LL 303B)
 email for an appointment:  claudia.sadowski-smith@asu.edu

 

Claire Renaud, MTESOL (LL 172J)
Tuesday and Thursday 10:15 am - 11:45 am
Wednesday 11:00 am - 12:00 pm 
and by appointment claire.renaud@asu.edu

 

Doris Warriner, Rhetoric and Composition (PhD RCL (rhetoric/comp), MA rhetoric/comp) (LL 218)
Tuesday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
and by appointment: doris.warriner@asu.edu