Faculty in Creative Writing

Creative Writing Faculty

 Sally Ball

Sally Ball
Associate Professor
LL (Map), 302C


(480)965-5829
Sally.Ball@asu.edu 
Author Site

Poetry, 20th century American poetry

 

 Matt Bell Matthew Bell
Assistant Professor
LL (Map), 172B
Matthew.D.Bell@asu.edu

 

 

 norman dubie

Norman Dubie
Regents' Professor
LL (Map), 319B
(480)965-2407
N.Dubie@asu.edu

Creative writing--poetry

 

beckian goldberg 

Beckian Fritz Goldberg
Professor
LL (Map), 210D
(480)965-3663
beckian@asu.edu

Creative writing--poetry; contemporary American poetry

 

 cynthia hogue

Cynthia Hogue
Professor, and Marshall Chair in Modern and Contemporary Poetry
LL (Map), 309C
(480)965-2826
Cynthia.Hogue@asu.edu

Marshall Chair in Modern and Contemporary Poetry; creative writing/poetry; modernist and contemporary poetry; ethical poetics, women's poetry

 

 t. r. hummer

T. R. Hummer
Professor
LL 302A (Map)
(480)965-7476
Terry.Hummer@asu.edu

Creative Writing, poetry and poetics

 

Tara Ison 

Tara Ison
Director, Creative Writing Program
Associate Professor
Tara.Ison@asu.edu

Creative Writing: Fiction

 

mike mcnally 

T.M. McNally
Professor
LL (Map), 202C
(480)965-6251
TMMcNally@asu.edu 
Author Site

Creative Writing-fiction

 

 melissa pritchard

Melissa Pritchard
Professor
LL (Map), 315B
(480)965-7295
melissap@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

 

Creative writing--fiction

 

Jewell Parker Rhodes

Jewell Parker Rhodes
Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Artistic Director of Piper Global Engagement and Piper Endowed Chair, Virginia G. Piper Center for Creative Writing
PWH 201 (Map)
JEWELL.RHODES@asu.edu
(480) 727-0825

http://www.jewellparkerrhodes.com

 

 Alberto Rios

Alberto Álvaro Ríos
Regents' Professor
Katharine C. Turner Chair in English
Professor
LL (Map), 303C
(480)965-3800
alberto.rios@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Poetry; fiction; magical realist literature

 

 Jeannine Savard

Jeannine Savard
Associate Professor
LL (Map), 315A
(480)965-7894
jsavard@asu.edu

Creative writing; Poetry; contemporary American poetry and poetics; Buddhist Studies