Applied Linguistics Faculty

M Arias  M. Beatriz Arias
Associate Professor
ED 342D (Map)
Mail Code: 1011
(480)965-6895
bea@asu.edu

 

 mark james

Mark A. James
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
LL (Map), 547B
(480)965-2731
Mark.A.James@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Curriculum, teaching, and learning in second language education

 

 roy major

Roy Major
Emeritus Professor
Roy.Major@asu.edu

Second-language acquisition; phonology; bilingualism; TESL

 

Aya Matsuda  Aya Matsuda
Associate Professor
LL 319C
(480)965-7504
Aya.Matsuda@asu.edu

 

 paul matsuda

Paul Kei Matsuda
Professor and Director of Second Language Writing
LL (Map), 208
(480)965-6356
pmatsuda@asu.edu
Personal Web Site

Second language writing, written discourse analysis, electronic discourse, cross-cultural rhetoric, research methods, rhetoric and composition, applied linguistics, English for academic purposes

 

 matthew prior Matthew Prior
Assistant Professor
LL (Map), 545A
480-727-0905
Matthew.Prior@asu.edu

 

Terrence Wiley 

Terrence Wiley
Emeritus Professor
twiley@asu.edu